Insatiable Appetites: the omnipresent nature of food

I felt it was appropriate to start my blog as we approach the season of indulgence.  The presence of food commands hungry, large groups or even the voracious attention of a single omnivore.  Food is involved in all aspects of society: birthdays, break-ups, competitions, holidays, weddings, weekly family/social gatherings, and the celebration of life.

I’m starting this blog to express the pleasure I experience when awesome flavors of the sweet, sour, salty, bitter, exotic, or the simple reach my taste buds.  I will try to share my recipes, review different places of interest and my ideas and thoughts on food.  Please enjoy and share with me your views on my posts.  Thanks!

2 thoughts on “Insatiable Appetites: the omnipresent nature of food

  1. victor says:

    Nice first blog! I don’t think of food when I think of break-ups–probably the last thing I think of actually. That alone drew my attention away from the rest of your blog. But do share those recipes….or you can just cook for me 🙂

  2. marbe says:

    Cool Bananas!

Leave a Reply

